Welcome to the IPMSA website! We encourage you to find out more about getting involved in IPMSA and its many Organizations. Be sure to check out the IPMSA Calendar!  There you will find the most up-to-date events sponsored by the various affiliated organizations of the IPMSA.


About the Illinois Podiatric Medical Student Association

IPMSA was created with the following intentions:

To stimulate a greater interest and better understanding of podiatric medicine, to effectuate fellowship among students, faculty, administration and practitioners, to afford a means of association among the students of the other colleges of podiatric medicine, to act as a local agency which shall clear information concerning students, the American Podiatric Medical Students’ Association and hence, the American Podiatric Medical Association, to provide for the promotion, maintenance and regulation of such matters as are delegated by the Chairman of the Board of Directors to the student government.

All students enrolled in the Dr. William M. Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science are members as outlined in the IPMSA constitution.



 Annual Events 

  • Midwinter Presentations 2018Summer/WinterSocials

RFUMS New Front



IPMSA Officers

Executive Officers

  • President – Mike Hurst
  • Vice President of Organizational Affairs –  Edward Bayyouk
  • Vice President of Academic Affairs – Artinder Nanhre
  • Liason to AMSA/Fundraising Chair – Kanika Kochhar
  • Treasurer – Gon Saman
  • Secretary – Yvonne Baumrucker
  • Parliamentarian – Arwa Akram 


  • State Society Representative – Gisele Youth
  • Representative to the Faculty – Helene Cook
  • Representative to the Alumni Association – Gon Saman  
  •  Representitive to the Clinical Advisory Committee – Rachna Bangdiwala / Chelsea Nakano 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *